Enchanting Nilgiris

  • Region
    South India
  • Duration
    5 Days & 4 Nights

Nilgiri means "Blue Mountains". The entire area of the Blue Mountains constitutes the present district of Nilgiri. The height of the hills in the Blue Mountain range varies between 2,280 and 2,290 metres, the highest peak being Doddabetta at a height of 2,623 metres.

Tour Itinerary

Day 1 : Arrive Coimbatore - Ooty

Arrival at Coimbatore airport or railway station and proceed to Ooty also known as Udhagamandal which means the "Queen of hill stations" and the capital of Nilgiris district. Nilgiris means "Blue Mountains". It is a land of picturesque picnic spots. It used to be popular summer and weekend getaway for the British during the colonial days. Check into hotel /resort. Overnight at Ooty.

Day 2 : Ooty

After breakfast sightseeing of Ooty; Botanical Gardens, Ooty Lake, Lamb’s Rock. Overnight at Ooty.

Day 3 : Ooty to Kodaikanal

After breakfast, Check out from the hotel and proceed to Kodaikanal. Check into hotel. Day at leisure at Hotel

Day 4 : Kodaikanal

After breakfast proceed to kodaikanal. Sightseeing of Kodaikanal; Berijam Lake, Bryant Park, Rock Pillar. Overnight at Kodaikanal.

Day 5 - Departure

Departure at Madurai/Coimbatore/Bangalore

You May Also Like